top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Why cant I be the girl that gets the guy and the baby?

It's a hard question that I ask myself almost everyday. Why don't I feel good enough? Somedays I feel so beautiful strong independent and I know that having kids right now or being in a great relationship wont define me. Im still a woman and its more to me than being a wife and mother. Then there are those not so good days. When I feel like Im nothing and I have a million thoughts going through my head of why I will never be the girl that guys fall for. It's so hard especially when it seems like everyone around you is getting their own happy ending and you're just watching. How can you not feel like its not you? It's like all my life I would watch movies where the girl that may have not been the most popular or the prettiest still got the guy in end. I always wanted that and I always believed that would happen to me but instead I feel like Im that girls best friend on the side line watching and waiting. I know Im young but sometimes it just hurt to realize Im never the girl that gets the boy and the baby.

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page