top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Nnate gives flowers Monday: Mark Taylor

This Monday I decided to shine some light on a black actor who isn’t talked about enough, Mark Taylor.








If you’re a 90s baby like myself, I’m sure you remember him as the young and fine Grandpa Gene from the classic movie Seventeen again. No not the Zack Efron one but this classic.

It was released in 2000 and if you haven't seen this movie please check it out it’s on YouTube right now for free.


As you can see I loved the movie because of the plot above me.









From 1997-2000 he starred as Romeo Carter in the tv series Student Bodies.







From 2005-2008 he starred on Instant Star as Kwest.








From 2008-2009 he starred as Lew Young in Flash Point.




In 2021 he reunited with Tia Mowry to star in the film Miracle in Motor City.



And in 2022 he graced our tv screens on the new hit CW series All American: Homecoming.





To end this I just wanted to give flowers to Mark and appreciate him for gracing all of our tv's over the years.

16 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page