top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Ten of Degrassi's Most Shocking Moments.

Today's the day, Degrassi: The Next Generation is finally available to stream on HBO Max! I know we've had it on tubi and youtube for years but Im so excited to have it available to stream without ads.


Degrassi: The Next Generation ran from 2001- 2015. It's known to many as the best teen drama series of all time, due to the fact that the show wasn't afraid to touch on serious topics. I decided to list my top ten most shocking moments from the show. Enjoy read and feel free to comment and debate in the comments lol.


If you have never watch this show before please be aware of spoilers!






10. Rick puts Terri in a coma.


Season 3, Episode 17, “Don’t Dream It’s Over” Terri and Rick are one of my least favorite Degrassi couples of all time, and I felt this way even before we got to this scene above, but this took the cake. Terri deserved so much better.












9. Manny gets an abortion.

Season 3 Ep 3: Accidents Will Happen
Season 3 Ep 15: Accidents Will Happen

This storyline had me so shook because at that time, other teenage shows were afraid to tackle this topic.







8. Adam gets into a car crash that leads to his death.

Season 13 Ep 6: Cannonball

I know we all make fun of the scene where Drew is crying, but Adam getting into a car crash and dying is something I never would have imagined.











7. Marco comes out to Spinner.

Season 3: Ep 4 Pride

Spinner was pissing me during this entire episode, that I was so happy yet shocked when Marco finally told him off and came out to him.







6. Eli Crashes Morty.

Season 10: Ep 44 Drop the world

If you know me or follow me on social media you know how much of an Eclare shipper I am, so when this moment happened I was so shook. I knew Eli had really went on the deep end.











5. Fiona kisses Declan.

Degrassi Takes Manhattan

Honestly this could of been higher on the list. This was so damn weird and nasty!









4. Cam committing suicide.

Season 12 Ep 31:Bitter Sweet Symphony

My little sweet baby Cameron. I know all the signs were there with his depression and anxiety leading up to it, but I was still heartbroken.









3. Emma and Spinner getting married.

Degrassi Takes Manhattan

This was so freaking random! I get pissed off every time I think about it. In my mind they are now divorced and Emma is now married to Sean, living happily ever after.









2.Rick shoots Jimmy.

Season 4 Ep 8 :Time stands still.

Of course Rick would make it twice on my list, but poor Jimmy, he didn't deserve this at all. I remember being so scared when I first watched this scene and I didnt think Degrassi would go there but boy was I wrong.















1. JT Dies.

Season 6 Ep 11: Rock This Town

JT is one of the most iconic Degrassi characters ever, so I never expected him to leave the show and definitely not after him and Liberty were finally going to get their happy ending. No other moment in Degrassi history has shocked me more.









I hope you guys enjoyed my list and I can't wait to relive all of Degrassi's iconic moments again starting today on HBO Max.






























17 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page