top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Nnate Gives Flowers Monday: Tyler James Williams

This week Im back giving out flowers and the first person that came to mind, was the amazingly talented Tyler James Williams. Tyler has been on my tv screen making me laugh since I was a kid so it is only right I go down memory lane and share my favorite roles of his.








In 2000 he voiced the character of Bobby on the classic cartoon Little Bill.



From 2005-2009 he starred on the classic sitcom Everybody hates Chris as Chris.


In 2009 he guest starred on True Jackson VP as Justin.






In 2014 he starred as Noah on The Walking Dead.











In 2014 he starred as Lionel Higgins in Dear White People.








In 2017 he starred in Detroit as Leon.









In 2021 he starred in The United States vs. Billie Holiday as Lester Prez Young.













Also in 2021 he began to star in the new hit comedy series Abbott Elementary as Gregory Eddie.


Tyler 's comedic timing has been something that has always made him one of my favorites to watch on tv. I'm so happy to see him shine again with his role in Abbott Elementary. I hope Tyler knows how much he means to the culture and enjoys his flowers.









14 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page