top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

When a situationship gets way too relationship or is that even a thing?

Okay so if you're a fan of my blog you know Im a huge fan of the hit tv show Growni-sh. So last weeks episode "Tweakin' " focused on the situationship between Ana and Aaron. So basically they have been messing around for a couple of months. Having sex, spending time and going on dates. Basically a situationship because they were doing everything a normal couple would do that's in a relationship just without the title. Trust me I know sounds stupid right? Why is a title so hard to have? Basically the title brings closure and comfort. It means that whatever we have we have decided to make it official and take it somewhere it means that it is serious, now I know you probably just read that and said well if we already have been dating and putting time in with each other isnt that the same thing? You would think it would be that way but nope. Basically without a title you're kinda free to do all those things with anyone you want and not get in trouble for it because you can always stand on the fact that " technically y'all aren't together. So back to Grown-ish Ana realized that her and Aaron have never decided on exactly what they were and she decided she wanted to be with him, Aaron sadly didn't feel that way, he said he wasn't sure he was ready for a relationship and that he didn't want things to change. The thing that hit me the hardest about that scene was when Aaron told her " I think you're dope though ". That's the hardest thing you can ever hear from a guy that you have been dealing with for months and you think they are feeling you as much as you feel them then he tells you he wants nothing from you but don't let it affect you because he still thinks you're dope so dope that he doesn't want to make you his girl. It hurts and I can relate because I've been there the difference is I wasn't confused about it being a relationship or a situationship, I knew it was situationship, but what happens when a situationship gets way too relationship? What I mean by that is, what happens when you're spending more and more time with a person opening up to them, having sex with them going on dates etc etc, like are you not supposed to want to make it official? Or are you never supposed to allow so much of yourself to another person without it being official first? That's what my last situation taught me, I will never date another person who makes me feel like I have to question what we are or where this is going. I want to date someone who always reassures me and I will forever be upfront about what I want before I let myself in with another guy, because in the end no matter how much of a dick the guy may be, how much blame can he get if you allowed something to go on for so long if you were never sure what you really wanted or if you knew all along this isn't what you wanted. Send me your thoughts!

19 views0 comments

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page