top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

To Chadwick Boseman

Sitting here since last night heart feeling heavy about the news of Chadwick Boseman. No I didnt know him personally but it doesn’t matter he had a huge affect on my life and the black community. The first time I ever got to experience Chadwick’s work was in the film Get on up where he portrayed James Brown. From that film I knew he was going to be great he bodied that role he became James Brown. From there I followed his career and would see every movie he would go on to star in. My most favorite of course would be The Black Panther. I can’t explain how happy I was to see him debut in Civil War. I was so happy to finally have a black super hero join marvel and he did it with such grace and swag. And when Black Panthers first solo movie debuted I made sure to see it with my nieces and nephew I wanted them to see a black superhero as well and a black family in marvel. I felt like I was watching my very own family.

This loss is heavy because Chadwick was one of the good ones he cared about us he made sure our stories were being told he worked so hard for us while he was fighting his own battles. He had so much more to do. He was my generations Denzel Washington and he was just getting started. I’m so happy we got to give you your flowers while you here. I’m sending so much to you and your family. Thank you King Rest Peacefully.


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page