top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

THANK YOU BEYONCÉ

Yesterday Beyoncé dropped her documentary Homecoming on Netflix and it was everything I expected it to be and more, and it wasn't just because, of the amazing music and being able to watch Beychella again. It was seeing how much work and sacrifice she made to put the show together. Watching her talk about being away from her children and how hard it was for her this time around to rehearse because she had to leave rehearsals to breastfeed her twins and take care of her body and family. It's a side of Beyoncé many aren't use to seeing, but I have to say it was so inspiring to see. Watching her talk about the different obstacles she had to face while preparing for Beychella and in the end watching it turn into something so dope and everything she talked about is so inspiring to me. After watching Homecoming on Netflix it made me feel like I can do anything I put my mind to and that there are no excuses, if you truly want something you have to go and get it, no matter how crazy it is. It also taught me that it takes humbleness and patience and that you cant rush greatness or think that you're too good to fail and make mistakes. Thank you for sharing your story Beyoncé thank you for always pushing the narrative and showing the world how amazing and strong black women are.

7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page