top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Nnaté’s Truth

Every Tuesday I will try to write a blog post about how I truthfully feel about something in my life. This week I want to talk about my biggest fear. I’ve talked about it before but as of recently I’ve gotten some news that really has my shook right now. Even though nothing is confirmed, My mind is all over the place right now I just want to cry and scream but unfortunately life goes on. My biggest fear is never becoming a mom. I know that it’s more to a woman than being a mom but I love children and I have so much love built inside me and I just know I would be a good mom and I want to experience it. idk what I would do if I can’t? I suffered A miscarriage in 2014 and I have felt incomplete ever since. I think about my son everyday and what he would be like and what we would be like together. I remember how excited I was being pregnant with him....what if I never experience that again? I just feel so empty right now and idk how it can be fixed, and I’m really trying to trust in God but it’s not easy, this is the one thing I’ve always wanted and I don’t want it to be taken away from me.


15 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page