top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Nnate Gives Flowers Monday:Sherwin David "Wood" Harris

Updated: May 12, 2021

This Monday I decided to give flowers to Wood Harris, an actor who I have remembered seeing on the screen since I was a kid. His first movie role came in 1994 in the film "Above The Rim" as the character Motaw. The star player on his team and the guy everyone knew not to mess with. The first role I remember him in was "Remember the Titans." as Julius Campbell. Its one of my favorite films of all time to rewatch and Wood did amazing with his character. Q, and that brings me to another character: Avon Barksdale. Wood was apart of what many say is the greatest show of all time, "The Wire". Wood has the type of acting capability that brings heart and emotions to rough characters and making them come to life. Wood has a very long resume full of tv shows and movies, these were just a few of my favorites. I just wanted to acknowledge him and show him appreciation for providing his talent to our culture.

10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page