top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Nnate Gives Flowers Monday:Reagan Gomez-Preston




This Monday I decided to give flowers to Reagan Gomez-Preston. Reagan was one of the first brown skin girls I saw on tv and thought was so beautiful and carried herself with so much grace but yet was still funny. I grew up watching her on The Parent Hood as Zaria Peterson and I remember wanting all of her clothes and just telling my friends about how I couldn't wait until I got to high school because I wanted to wear my hair and dress like her. I remember being excited seeing her on Smart Guy as Nina Duperley but being hurt that her and Marcus didn't work out.


Then I remember years later seeing her on another one of my favorite shows, The Amanda Show. I thought she was hilarious as Sheila in The Girls Room skit and I was amazed at the different type of character she was playing from the Parent Hood.


She was absolutely gorgeous on That 70's Show and One on One. And I know a lot of people talk about Christina Milian in Love Dont Cost a Thing but we have to acknowledge how Reagan grabbed your attention when she appeared on the screen if only for a minutes she was hilarious and gave looks.


Let's not forget her roles in Beauty Shop and Never Die Alone. She also starred as as the voice of Roberta Tubbs on The Cleveland show.



I just wanted to write this blog to show my love and support of Reagan Gomez-Preston, Thank you for contributing to my child and adult hood. I love seeing you on the screen and will continue to give you flowers.




10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page