top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Nnate Gives Flowers Monday: Omar Gooding

Updated: Dec 5, 2021


This Monday I decided to give flowers to Omar Gooding. One of my favorite actors growing up. Someone who I think is really underrated and not talked about enough. So Im going to go over some of my favorite roles that he has done over the last few years.


In 1990 he appeared in the Bill Cosby film, "Ghost Dad".

From 1992-1997 he starred on Hangin' with Mr.Cooper as Earvin Rodman.

My favorite role would come in 1997 he starred on the hit sitcom "Smart Guy" as Morris l. "Mo" Tibbs. He was so hilarious and charming and loyal friend to Marcus. I loved his character and wanted him and Yvette to get together.





in 2001 he starred in the classic film "Baby Boy" as Sweetpea.


In 2005, he took the role of Calvin Palmer Jr. in the television series "Barbershop" (in the role originated by Ice Cube in the film version), based upon the 2002 film of the same name.

Coincidentally, he also appeared on the UPN sitcom One on One as a barber in Flex Washington's barbershop.


In 2010 he appeared in the "Grey's Anatomy" episode "Superfreak".




From April 2010 to July 2010, he starred as trauma charge nurse, Tuck Brody, in the Bruckheimer television series "Miami Medical".


In 2012, he began to star in "Family Time", where plays a comedic father name Anthony Stallworth, alongside Angell Conwell, who plays Mrs. Stallworth.


This wraps up my thread. I just wanted to give flowers to Omar and let him know that I appreciate what he has gave to this game and I cant wait to see what else he has coming!

6 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page