top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Nnate gives flowers Monday: Maia Campbell



This Monday I decided to give flowers to Maia Campbell. I know its always a lot of negative things shown about her and talked about but I wanted to show love. Now let's get into some of my favorite roles from her.


In 1993 she starred as Shante in the classic film "Poetic Justice". It was a small role but she was so charming.





In 1994 she guest starred on 5 episodes of the tv show "South Central" as Nicole.








From 1995-1998 she starred as Tiffany Warren in the classic black sitcom "In The House"



In 1999 she starred as Cinny Hawkins in the classic film "Trippin".





In 2000 she starred in one of my favorite movies 17 again as Ashley. One of my favorite roles from her because I Loved seeing her as a mean girl.



This will conclude my blog, If you follow me or read any of my previous blogs I always talk about how much I looked up to Raven Symone, Tia and Tamera Mowry and Kyla Pratt, but Maia Campbell was the first actress I saw myself a dark skin girl on tv and and it made me have a confidence in myself. It made me feel like all shades of black girls are beautiful. I will forever love Maia for that.




17 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page