top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Nnate gives flowers Monday: Lark Voorhies


This monday I decided to give flowers to the beautiful Lark Voorhies. She has been through so much and I just really want her to know she is appreciated. I'm going to go through some of my roles that she has gave us through the years.






In 1988 she got her first role as the iconic Lisa Turtle on Good Morning, Miss Bliss/ Saved by the Bell. She was stylish and always had the best comebacks. I also feel like Lisa needs to be in the bougie black girl conversation more with Whitley Gilbert and Hilary Banks.







In 1992 she guest starred on The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air as Cindy.







In 1992 she starred as Lisa Turtle in Saved by the Bell: Hawaiian Style.








In 1993 she guest starred on 2 episodes of Martin as Nicole.





In 1994 she returned back to her role as Lisa Turtle and starred in two Saved by the Bell specials Saved by the Bell: The College Years, Saved by the Bell: Wedding in Las Vegas, and Saved by the Bell: The New Class.







In 1995 she guest starred as Dream Girl on Family Matters.







In 1997 she guest starred on and episode of Malcolm and Eddie as Lydia.

















In 1997 she starred as Lisa in How to be a Player, which is one of my favorite movies.










In 1999 she guest starred on 2 episodes of The Parkers as Chandra.












In 2001 she starred as Lauren in the hilarious movie How High.












In 2002 she starred as Lil Mama in the film Civil Brand. A very underrated classic.








And in 2020 she returned to her iconic role of Lisa Turtle in the new Saved by the Bell spin off.



This brings me to the end of my blog. I hope you guys enjoyed this and I really hope Lark knows how much she means to me, a black girl who grew up watching her on tv wanting to be just like her.

24 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page