top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Nnate gives flowers Monday: Deon Richmond.

Updated: May 17, 2021

This Monday I decided to give flowers to Deon Richmond. Deon has been one of my favorite actors as a kid and here are some of my favorite roles from him.

It all started in 1986 when he appeared on "The Cosby Show" as Rudy's friend Bud/Kenny he was such a hit that he would go on and play this character for 32 episodes.


In 1987 he starred as the young Eddie Murphy in "Eddie Murphy's Raw Special" and was adorable and hilarious.


In 1990 he starred as Tyrone in "Mo Better Blues."



In 1993 he starred alongside his old The Cosby Show guest star Merlin Santana, on the tv Sitcom "Getting By".



In the 90's he would go on to guest star on a lot of shows like "Me and The Boys" "The Parent Hood", "On Our Own" and "Hanging With Mr.Cooper"



My favorite role from him would come in 1996 when he landed the role of Jordan Bennet, the boyfriend of Tamera Campbell in the hit tv sitcom "Sister Sister" for 34 episodes. (To me the most underrated boyfriend from a sitcom in the 90s) He was so perfect for this role.


In 1999 he starred as Gregory Reed in the movie "Trippin" another hilarious classic.

In 2000 he starred as Tyson Fox in "Scream 3"!


In 2001 he starred as Malik in the hilarious "Not Another Teen Movie".


In 2003 he starred as shorty in the film "The Blues"where he teamed up again with Merlin Santana.

In 2014 he starred on "Psych" as Gus's New Boss.

This wraps up my blog. I just wanted to give flowers to one of my favorite child hood actors. I hope to see Deon back on the screen.

18 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page