top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Nnate gives flowers Monday: Angell Conwell


This Monday I decided to give flowers to the beautiful Angell Conwell. She is an very underrated actress to me and Im going to go over a few of my favorite tv and movie roles that she has starred in.


In 1994, Conwell moved to Los Angeles to film the TV pilot On Our Own. She later was cast in a recurring role in the CBS sitcom Dave's World.


In the late 90's and early 00's Angell would go on to appear in a number of sitcoms, including Sabrina the Teenage Witch, Moesha, The Parkers, One on One, Thats so Raven, and Cuts.




In 2001 she would star in her first film the culture classic "Baby Boy" as Kim.




Here is Angell at the Baby Boy movie premiere.























She would then go on to play Antoinette in another culture classic "The Wash"



In 2004 she starred in another classic "Soul Plane" as Tamika.


In 2010, Conwell was cast as attorney Leslie Michaelson in the CBS daytime soap opera, The Young and the Restless. Conwell first appeared in the role of Leslie Michaelson on December 2, 2010 on a recurring status. Conwell auditioned for the role because her "entire family watches the show", she explained "the character was one that I really wanted to play. When I went to the audition, I just really felt it and I think it came off in the audition. I really enjoy working with the cast. They are such great actors which I don’t think a lot of people realize. The whole experience has been just great


In 2012, Conwell was cast in a leading role alongside her Baby Boy co star Omar Gooding in the Bounce TV sitcom Family Time as Lisa Stallworth. The show is now on its 8th season.



In 2019, she began starring in the BET+ comedy-drama series, Bigger as Veronica Yates.


This wraps up my blog, I just wanted to send flowers to Angell, she's been in the game for a very long time and sis stays booked and busy! I love to support her in any role she does and she was honored with receiving the Key to the City of Columbia, South Carolina; her hometown by the Mayor Steven Benjamin on February 5, 2019. A day which the Mayor also deemed as Angell Conwell Day.

11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page