top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

My Friends

I experienced another heart break this month and I took it hard. I was sitting in my room picking out all my flaws and wondering how could someone not love me. I was wondering why every relationship I ever been in failed. I was feeling like it had to be me. Then I realized here I am basing myself off of romantic relationships that obviously weren't mean to be and ignoring the best relationships around. My friends, the one who aren't forced to be in my life but choose to be there. The ones I go to for advice when Im confused about the world, the ones I cry to and the ones who hear about this blog 24/7 before I make a post. I have been so lucky to have friends from child hood until now and to also have friends that I have met at previous jobs who have fit so perfectly in my world that even after we stopped working together we still remained friends. I learn so much from them. Ive been learning from my Lulu since we were kids about having responsibilities and being able to be a string woman. Ive learned from my Destiny how to never be afraid of anything and to carry yourself as a queen no matter the situation. I learned from Jolly how to be street smart and book smart and how to face odds against you. I learned from Janeila to have confidence and accept any flaw about myself. I learned from Candace how to handle and get shit done without making excuses. I have plenty more examples and friends the list goes on and I just hope they can learn from me as well. I know I can be much at times, I over think everything, Im very impatient and spoiled. The list goes on and they all love me anyway even at times when we might not see eye to eye and they tell me about myself and they stay. Thats the most beautiful thing about these relationships no matter what they stay when they have no reason to but the fact that maybe Im a good friend and because they love me. That feelings right there is one of the biggest things I have that reminds me daily


6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page