top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

My Favorite Tv Characters Tuesday.

Hey guys its your girl That Damn Nnate! Every Tuesday I'm going to write about one of my favorite tv characters. My first post will go to Spencer James from The CW's All American.

I've been a fan of all american for a while now, and I have to admit watching some of the decisions Spencer and I would get so frustrated. Why isn't he choosing himself? Why does he always put others needs before his own? It would piss me off, until one day my best friend told me that he was just like me. She reminded of how I always risk myself to help the people that I love and she was right. Now I look at some of the decisions Spencer makes and I get it. Sometimes the most selfless people make some of the craziest choices. We do it because we feel like we're strong enough to put others before us. We think that we can save everyone around us and sometimes we get in so deep we dont realize we're not putting that same energy into ourselves. But if it's another thing I learned from Spencer is that if you surround yourself with the right group of friends and family that care about you, they won't allow you to forget about yourself.

I love everything that Spencer represents. A confident black man who wears his heart on his sleeve and isn't afraid to see how he feels. He's not afraid to go after what he wants. He's the best football on the field but also the most humble. He's proud of where he comes from and isn't afraid to remind you of that any chance he gets lol. He's such a well written teen character. I don't know the last time or even the first time I seen a teen character in a drama that got placed in a love triangle in which I was rooting for him. Even when he has his drama he's real and open about it. Though he can get angry at times he's not a angry person.



That's my biggest take away from Spencer learning how to be real myself and those around me. I cant wait to see how far his character is able to go and the type of man he becomes. Thanks for reading this blog and stay tuned next tuesday to see who I talk about next!





9 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page