top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

MY FAVORITE JAY Z BARS FROM EVERYTHING IS LOVE.

June 16th 2018 (the day after my birthday btw) Beyonce' and Jay Z dropped their first album collaboration EVERYTHING IS LOVE. I feel like a lot of people slept on this album and even more slept on Hov's bars. If you're a guy and you think you don't want to listen to this album because of Bey and you think Hov wont be spittin. Im here to say you're wrong. Everything he said in his verse on Meek Mill's latest track " WHATS FREE " he said on this album and here are my favorite ones.

1. (SUMMER TIME) "I brought my sand to the beach Hopped out the Lam' with the sheep Skin rugs on the floor We hugged, made love on the seats We tried to hide in the hills We watched the sky turn peach Summer's light like, summer's night It's like, Christ masterpiece"

"I remember summer nights in the projects Bullet rounds interrupting my Chi When the worst thing that could happen Zipped up his jacket and ran back down the street "

2. (APESHIT) "I'm like Chief Keef meet Rafiki who been lyin' "King" to you?"

"I said no to the Super Bowl: you need me, I don't need youEvery night we in the end zone, tell the NFL we in stadiums too" "Tell the Grammy's fuck that 0 for 8 shit"

3. (BOSS) "Niggas getting jerked, that shit hurts, I take it personally Niggas rather work for the man than to work with me"

"Over here we measure success by how many people successful next to you Here we say you broke if everybody is broke except for you"

4. (NICE) "What would you do, you knew you couldn't fail I have no fear of anything, do everything well I have no fear of jail, I was born in the trapI have no fear of death, we all born to do that"

5. (713) "Thoughts of jumpin' the broom, a player never been swept"

"We only know love because of ya America's a motherfucka to us, lock us up, shoot us Shoot our self-esteem down, we don't deserve true love Black queen, you rescued us,"

6. (FRIENDS) "Y'all switchin' sides like NBA teams just after halftime I'm pullin' up on my dog, make sure he okay, I don't even have time"

"I ain't goin' to nobody nothin' when me and my wife beefin I don't care if the house on fire, I'm dyin', nigga, I ain't leavin'Ty-Ty take care of my kids, after he done grievin' If y'all don't understand that, we ain't meant to be friends​"

7. (HEARD ABOUT US) "Billie Jean in his prime For the thousandth time, the kid ain't mineOnline they call me "dad," kiddingly You're not supposed to take this dad thing literally"

"Bitch know me, I been me since the cocaineBitch know B, she don't even need a whole name"

8. (BLACK EFFECT) "Dapper Dan at 4AM, shit, I am the cultureI made my own waves so now they’re anti-Tidal"

"I like purple and purple rain Tryin' to put red and blue together, bitch, that's on gang"

"They even biting cornrows, put your scarecrows up"

"The Chitlin' circuit is stopped Now we in stadiums, Eighty Thou a wop, Watch"

9. (LOVE HAPPY) "Y'all could make up with a bag, I had to change the weather (uhh)Move the whole family West, but it's whatever"

10. (SALUD!) "I'm convinced that I'm truly the GOAT"

"Your president tweeting about Hov like he knows us My road to the top was to take what you owe us I give a fuck what that man find vulgar Just look in my eyes when you toast us"

Go listen to this album and listen to these verses you guys I promise Hov was dropping knowledge about relationships, black culture, and boss shit. Give it a chance.

28 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page