top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Hello 27

Every year on my birthday towards the end of the night I take time to reflect. I learned so much this year. I learn how hard work pays off. I worked my ass off around this time last year to be the best at my job and a year later I have been promoted. This time last year I was sleeping on my moms couch and a year later I am in my own apartment. A apartment that I worked so hard to get but couldn't of done it without the help of support system pushing me and motivating me. The same people who I can't imagine making it through life without. My family and close friends. Y'all know who you are are. Also this time last year I had just let a person go and I promised myself from then on I would never allow myself to be in a situation again where I'm not the priority. A year later I have gotten better at it but not exactly where I want to be. Im accepting my flaws more and learning that sometimes things don't go the way Nnate wants them to go and that its okay because it is out of my control. I have also accepted that it is okay to be single. It's not the end of the world and that I need to be comfortable by myself. I still have a lot more growing and learning to do. I cant wait to see what year 27 brings me.


8 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page