top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Goodbye or Hello Again By Autumn

How is it that even though there’s a lot of bad that i still want to fight for the shred of good. Years we had. YEARSSSSS. So why doesn’t it feel enough. Why do it seem that one minute as if we are finishing the race to happily ever after but then there are times it feel we are starting the race. I would rather have been alone then to deal with this. Why the heartache? Why the pain? Why the disappointment? Is it truly hard to be in love? Is this a lesson to be learned of am I supposed to fight through it ? People always say love is worth fighting for but why do I gotta go through the fighting. Why can’t it be simple. I know of hard times but what to do when the hard times is beating the good ones. For me it’s easier to run away because I’m used to facing the disappointment and quite frankly I’m tired. My head is screaming every day leaving me alone because this just won’t work; but there is this part of my heart that still calls for you. That still yearns for your touch. That need to hear the I Love You, to know you still care. Am I the only one feeling this way or do you feel it too. I’m missing the best part of us which is you. I hoped writing this out would help me heal and feel better while going on this journey.


7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page