top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Dear 26

This past weekend was my 26th birthday. Besides of how much fun I had and how lit me and my friends were I had time to think. Last year on my birthday I thought I had so many things figured out about myself. I thought the way I did certain things were wrong so I tried to change, I did so many things that I wouldn't normally do but I thought that's I had to do to be happy. I thought something was wrong with the way I viewed life and that maybe I should try doing what most of my peers do. Im not going to say I regret it because I believe everything happens for a reason, but I will say as I have reached the age 26, I have never felt more beautiful more strong and more confident than I do right now. I know that I don't have to lower my standards for anything that I want and that I deserve the world. I will continue going after my dreams, I have a book Im currently writing, a youtube series Im currently writing and casting for, and of course my blog page. Not to mention a job that may not be my passion but it's a job that's perfect for the stage I am in in my life, and Im also in school to further my screen writing career. I feel so motivated right now the most I ever felt in my life. I also realized making time for my family is the most important thing and I try to include them in everything I do. I realized how blessed I am to have the friends that I have, I appreciate them so much. I have learned so much about myself and life and Im still learning and growing. I cant wait to see what 26 brings. #Hovyear


7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page