top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Bigger on Bet


Before you start to read this I just want to say this will not include any spoilers this is just me showing my appreciation to this wonderful show created by Will Packer. I found out about Bigger around 2018 or 2019 due to me following the beautiful Angell Conwell on instagram and she posted about the show being picked up. When it finally dropped on the BET PLUS app I started to watch it and I immediately fell in love with this show and I told my best friend about and now we're both obsessed with it. Bigger stars Tanisha Long as Layne Roberts, Rasheda Crockett as Tracey Davis, Tristen J. Winger as Vince, Chase Anthony as Deon and Angell Conwell as Veronica Yates. Im a 90's baby who grew up watching Martin, The Fresh Prince of Bel Air, Sister Sister, The Cosby Show, Girlfriends, and The Game. Now if you're a person like me who loves those type of black shows then you get how I feel when I say we are really missing that in tv right now. We don't have a lot of black shows anymore with good representation of us. You know shows showing us in love,successful, happy, and you know just existing. I mean I can barely count on my hand how many shows we have out like this right now and thats where Bigger comes in. The show follows a group of 5 college friends living in Atlanta as they try to find ways to follow their dreams and become successful even at times when life gets in the way and it becomes hard. Bigger finds a way to show the sacrifice we make to follow our dreams and complete our goals after college while also giving you hilarious plots as well. The cast has great chemistry which makes you fall even more in love with the story and characters. They aren't afraid to tackle how tough it is at times for black women and men in this world and how we have to work twice as hard, again something else thats missing from tv right now. Not only will you love the cast when you watch the show you also get to see a lot of familiar faces guest starring as well. Also did I mention the music on the show is amazing, I just spent my entire Saturday binging season 2 and they still haven't missed a beat. I just want to say thank you to everyone who is apart of this show. As you can see by reading this blog Im in love with this show and if you are a person who loves real feel good tv and black excellence you should watch it to, I promise you wont be disappointed.

41 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page