top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

Beyonce's Crazy In Love turns 18!


It was May 18th 2003. Beyoncé had already warned us back when she released Survivor with Destiny's Child, that she was not going anywhere anytime soon and that she was going to be around for a while. And baby she stood on that when she dropped this song and video. I still remember being a kid and watching this video every time it came out. Being in awe watching her do her stroll in those red heels, I wanted to be her so bad.


So if you have been keeping up with me you know Im a huge Beyoncé fan, which means I have a ton of favorite Beyoncé songs. The number one song at the top of that list will forever be Crazy In Love. That songs just defines everything Bey has brought into this game. It's her signature on this game. It's also my favorite song to watch her perform. Take a look at some of my favorite performances below.


2003 BET AWARDS.


2003 MTV AWARDS


The 2007 The Beyoncé Experience World Tour


2009 I AM World Tour

2011 A Night With Beyoncé


2016 Formation World Tour


2018 Coachella


Now of course there are MANY more but I didn't want to go all day. You guys get the point. Thank you Beyoncé for delivering this song so flawlessly for the last 18 years and making it feel like I heard it for the first time. Love you Bey!

10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page