top of page
Writer's pictureNnate Carter

And Then I realized......

When I first met you I didn't think I would like you as much as I did, I actually was starting to give up my hopes in dating until I met you, but you had me after our first date. The way we connected is what had me. It truly meant something to me. It made me feel comfortable with you. You felt like a piece I had been missing for a while. I was able to be my true self around you something that I haven't done in a while. No matter what happened between me and you I always felt like you was worth it. I always saw something in you and I thought because of the bond we had you felt something about me too. It's what always brings me back to you. But you didn't feel that way about me and I honestly think you never did. I've been trying to do anything to avoid admitting that fact, but then I realized that no matter how you truly felt about me it doesn't change what type of person I am. I cared deeply for you and would probably do anything for you, even now after you hurt me, but Im done now accepting what is and Im done questioning my self worth because you chose her. I was hurt at first and I thought because of the bond we had that would mean more than anything to you and I thought you cared about losing it. I was wrong and thats okay. I realized you were my lesson learned. I know better now when it comes to guys like you. Does that mean I give up on love? Nope. Does that I mean I will become closed off and not open my hear again? Nope. It just means that next time I wont settle for anything less than what I can give to a person. Thank you for teaching me that.

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page